Welcome to our 2023-2024 New Board Members!

As we continue to grow our organization and our impact throughout the state, we are excited to announce seven new additions to our Board of Directors! Our Board is a dedicated group of anti-poverty advocates who are deeply committed to our work of engaging the public in the legislative process to change laws and policies that perpetuate cycles of poverty.

2023-2024 New Members of the Board of Directors

Katheryne Staeger-Wilson

Program Coordinator, Missouri Developmental Disabilities Council

Jason Stoff

Principal Digital Product Designer, Starbucks

Dr. Amy Blansit

CEO, Drew Lewis Foundation

Pamela Neal

Business Development, Educational Data Systems, Inc.

Jennifer Shotwell

CEO, Missouri Area Agency on Aging, Region X

Izzy Litwack

Technical Assistance Provider, Community Catalyst

Anatolij Gelimson

CTO & Co-Founder, Fast Democracy

We strive to seat a board that is geographically, racially, socioeconomically and ideologically diverse in order to shape a leadership team with a broad range of perspectives on the issues facing our state. These seven join our existing members, and together represent six communities across the state and bring a wide variety of knowledge and experience in both the public and private sectors and areas deeply attached to Empower Missouri’s work. We’re excited to welcome them to the team and grateful for the leadership of our entire 2023-2024 Board of Directors!

Leave a Reply