Board of Directors

Empower Missouri’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of anti-poverty advocates who are deeply committed to our work of engaging the public in the legislative process to change laws and policies that perpetuate cycles of poverty. As an organization, we strive to seat a board that is geographically, racially, socioeconomically and ideologically diverse in order to shape a leadership team with a broad range of perspectives on the issues facing our state.

Read more about each of our current Board members by clicking on their photos below:

Board Officers

Marqueia Watson, MSW

Executive Director, Greater Kansas City Coalition to End Homelessness

Stephanie Cooper

CEO, Douglass Community Services, Inc.

Dr. Tiffany Patton

Principal, Hazelwood School District

Board Members

Anatolij Gelimson

CTO & Co-Founder, Fast Democracy

Dr. Amy Blansit

CEO, Drew Lewis Foundation

Izzy Litwack

Technical Assistance Provider, Community Catalyst

Jason Stoff

Principal Digital Product Designer, Starbucks

Jennifer Shotwell

CEO, Missouri Area Agency on Aging, Region X

Katheryne Staeger-Wilson

Program Coordinator, Missouri Developmental Disabilities Council

Pamela Neal

Business Development, Educational Data Systems, Inc.

Raquel Cooper

Human Resources Coordinator, City of St. Louis